Archive for January 10th, 2011

January 10, 2011

Review 5/5 – Nicholas Sparks – The Rescue

Oh my goodness… What a fantastic book. I loved every aspect of the story. The triumph. The sadness. The ending was so sweet, it melted my heart. There isn’t a lot I can say without giving it away completely.

I do want to say thank you to Nicholas Sparks though, for creating such a wonderful story, that didn’t make me completely fall apart at the end. It was sad, and I felt the sting of tears, but didn’t full on cry like I did when I read his other books (I will touch on that later this year when I read those ones again… yes, I torture myself… they’re that good).

January 10, 2011

Day 10-Something you’re afraid of

  1. thunder and Lightening storms
  2. black ice
  3. spiders
  4. snakes
  5. snakes on a plane
  6. my hunny getting drafted/sick/dying
  7. falling asleep and never waking up – but isn’t it funny that when people are asked, if they died, how would they want it to happen? Painlessly, and in their sleep.
  8. getting hurt somehow and waking up from a long coma and having my life be completely different, and knowing there is nothing I can do about it.