Review 5/5 – Nicholas Sparks – A Bend in the Road

In A Bend in the Road, Nicholas Sparks writes with a luminous intensity about life’s bitter turns and incomparable sweetness. His affirming message carries a powerful lesson about the imperfections of being human, the mistakes we all make, and the joy that comes when we give ourselves to love.

I found this book to be a perfect read for me. I love romance – which Nicholas Sparks is known for – but in this story he combines the romance with a murder/mystery type of plot that kept my attention the whole time. I highly recommend this story to people who enjoy mysteries, and it makes it an even more enjoyable read in that it doesn’t make you reach for tissue as you read.

One Trackback to “Review 5/5 – Nicholas Sparks – A Bend in the Road”

Leave a comment