Day 19-Something you miss

This will sound a bit weird, but when I was still in high school, I was very close to my assigned faculty counselor. Sometimes for months on end, I would be in her office every day, and my teachers became to expect me to be a few minutes late. I miss being able to go in and talk to someone who knew all my secrets, knew me better than I knew myself, and who on more than one occasion turned to confide in me. We had a special bond, and how I miss being able to peek in her office, close the door, and just let my thoughts run free.

To add to this, someday, when I go back to school, this is going to be my major, psychology with the intention of working with high school aged children. I know I would have ended up an entirely different person if it weren’t for her. If I can have that impact on one person, all of my future schooling will be worth it.

I also miss waking up at my dads house Christmas morning. Opening stockings, having coffee, opening gifts, listening to that one particular Christmas album over and over.

One Trackback to “Day 19-Something you miss”

Leave a Reply

