Day 20-Nicknames

Ever since I was born, my grandpa called me Jake. I am not entirely sure why, but everyone on that side of the family calls me Jake. Well, other than my mom, she sometimes calls me doodlebug or sissy…

When I was in middle school, I started a series of nicknames that began with being called Jackie, then simply Jay, then when obsessed with pig-latin, AyJae.  I’ve been AyJae since 8th grade to all of my friends. With the exception of friends when I was married, they called me Jackie, or Jack-a-cito.

3 Responses to “Day 20-Nicknames”

  1. I’ve been trying to figure out where AyJae came from! 🙂 I like your blog challenge, it’s been fun to see the tidibits I never knew.

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

