No Kids? = Chopped Liver

Does it seem petty of me that I feel like the only friends I have made here treat me differently because I don’t have a kid? It does sound petty? Well, good, because I know it’s petty, but it still makes me feel like chopped liver.

I know that this is so friggin ridiculous, but when a group of men, husbands, boyfriends, fathers, etc, are in a band together, and everyone but you has a kid, and other wives set up play-dates for the kids while the men are practicing and you’re left out of that loop, it kind of makes you feel like chopped liver. I know that it’s not out of malice that these things are done, but at least have the decency to send the message to everyone, “Hey, we’re trying to set up a time for the kids to get together, and the boys could practice at the same time… would you and ______ be able to come to practice?”  See…. Simple!

Ugh!

Leave a Reply

