Review 5/5 – Mitch Albom – Tuesday’s With Morrie

Meet Morrie Schwartz–a one of a kind professor, whom the author describes as looking like a cross between a biblical prophet and Christmas elf.

I have read this book a few times now, and I have even watched the movie. It makes one rethink some aspects of their lives, and, personally, it makes me tear up. I find inspiration in stories like this, and it helps remind me to make the choices I want to live with for the rest of my life. In chapters about marriage and love, I realized through Morrie’s thoughtfulness, that my recent divorce was the best thing for me. That is a choice I can live with for the rest of my life. This is just one of many issues this books brings one to realize.

I will leave you with a quote from the book that I found quite wonderful…

…We feel lonely, sometimes to the point of tears, but we don’t let those tears come because we are not supposed to cry. Or how we feel a surge of love for a partner but we don’t say anything because we’re frozen with the fear of what those words might do to the relationship.

One Trackback to “Review 5/5 – Mitch Albom – Tuesday’s With Morrie”

Leave a Reply

