I’m a Poet – Didn’t You Know it?!

I wrote a poem for my hunny for Valentine’s Day and submitted it to the newspaper back home, and wouldn’t you know it, it was published. I would have loved to have it in print, but it was online, and I’ve decided that was good enough.

I could choose from hundreds of love songs

To tell you how I feel

But singers just want to make a buck

The words they sing aren’t real

When I see you’re smiling face

My heart skips a beat

You look at me with those green eyes

A kiss from you would be sweet

Then I hear your voice whisper

Its quiet melody

I know that in your arms

Is where I am meant to be

I fell in love with you long ago

Then we spent some time apart

But in the end we’ve come together

And I love you with all my heart

– Jacklyn Glass, 24, Bellingham

Read more: http://www.bellinghamherald.com/2011/02/14/1858892/whatcom-county-residents-serve.html#ixzz1EFonmpIB

Leave a Reply

