5 Things That Make Me Feel Good…

My dear friend of the past few years, Fee, tagged me in this post, and asked me to do a similar one.

What you cannot choose.  The Rules are Simple

We all know that blogging/facebook/twitter is in our arena of what we like to do, so I am going to rule them out as one of the 5 that you can post about. They really are not very girly. Likewise, phones, computers, ipads are all out of the running. I am challenging myself to this, as I am really not a girly girly type of person, and I want to find that within myself. It’s not all about power suits, filofaxes, ipads and designer phones.

If you want to pass this along, pick bloggers that you want to find out more about, and challenge them to write up their 5 secret passions that make them feel good. The idea is to lift our spirits this week. The fact that there is a linky added, just makes it all the more worthwhile in doing.

  1. Babies – All of you should know by now, especially my few devoted and long-time readers, that I love babies. I love when they smile when they look at me. I love when they fall asleep in my arms. I love that sweet baby laugh. I could walk through Babies R Us, Wal-Mart, or Target baby clothing and accessory departments. When I have babies, the man I am with better watch out, because my babies will be the cutest stinkin’ kids ever!
  2. Creativity – I love writing. I started journaling when I was about 8 or 9, and have been writing ever since. I write short stories, poems, I’m also writing a book and once started writing a screen play.  I love being able to be creative. I know how to sew, knit, crochet, latch-hook, cross-stitch, but I write a lot because when it comes to drawing or musical creativity, I am severely lacking. Writing is my outlet. I am starting to pursue other ways to be creative though. My hunny’s mom is mailing me some paint and brushes because I once expressed a desire to give it a go. She is also including some fabric in the package, so I can practice working with my sewing machine. I am really excited, and I love that since I’ve been with my hunny, I have wanted to do nothing but find ways to be creative and ‘myself’.
  3. My Hunny – This list wouldn’t be complete with out my hunny. It has been so long since I have had someone in my life that truly inspires me, and makes me want ‘to be all that I can be’ (thank you ARMY!). Last night for example, two of our friends helped us move, and they constantly commented on our insane ability to work together with out ever having to say a word to each other. Hunny would work on one section of packing or unpacking, and I would work steadily along side him until we got every thing done. If he was working on disconnecting the computer, I would be able to gather all of the disconnected pieces up and pack them appropriately.
  4. Dolphins – The first time I watched Ace Ventura Pet Detective I fell in love with Dolphins (and Dan Marino). I think they’re insanely graceful and beautiful animals. I have so much dolphin paraphernalia all over my apartment. I certainly love it.
  5. Snowboarding – I absolutely love being strapped to a board and flying down the mountain side. I have been to Mount Baker in Bellingham, WA, Whistler Canada, and Heavenly (Tahoe) Nevada and California. I’ve had a few horrible and painful falls, but I haven’t broken anything, and though I’m very rusty but I still manage to have fun.

Now I tag:

Melinda

Heather

Robyn

Leave a Reply

