Sicky Strikes Again

My boss came down with a cold or something on Friday, she was throwing up and lightheaded and such. Saturday she wasn’t much better, but I had a sore throat, I figured it was because I went to the Suicide Silence show and sat in a smokey bar, but Sunday, I felt like crap! Yesterday I woke up to a text, a missed, call and a voicemail from my boss asking me if I could work for her, and I scrambled to get ready and was there just after she opened the store. She went home soon thereafter, but I felt like crap the rest of the day. Today I feel a ton better, but she’s losing her voice… 😦 I hope she doesn’t lose it completely and call me in because I want to go hang out with a girlfriend of mine that I haven’t been able to hang out with for weeks.

I talked to my cousin for a little bit this morning on Facebook, and she asked me if I still had some of our Yellowstone pictures, and I said I did, so I took pictures of those and uploaded them onto Facebook, now I’m bored. I have been reading on my Kindle App on my phone lately, but I am reading the Janet Evanovich Stephanie Plum series, so I will probably write a review every 5 books or so, since I think there’s 19 or so including the ‘between’ books. I don’t want to write a review for each book because I think you’ll get bored.

Anyway, I guess I should get ready for the day since I should be headed over to my friends house soon. 🙂

Leave a Reply

